Skip to content.Skip to navigation

Killian O'Flynn gets a Nicky Rackard All Star Award

Congratulations to Killian O'Flynn on his selection to the 2016 Nicky Rackard Champions Selection. Killian has been a Fingal stalwart since Fingal started competing in the Lori Meaghar, Nicky Rackard and National League competitions and won a National League Div3 medal in 2013. Killian has been excellent for Syls in the Senior and Inter hurling competitions and is a fairly handy junior footballer to boot.
Killian O'Flynn gets a Nicky Rackard All Star Award

The O'Flynns in 2013 at the National League D3 Final in Cavan


    TUE, 1ST NOVEMBER 2016

    The GAA is please to confirm the Champions 15 selections for the Ring, Rackard and Meagher Cups for the 2016 season.

    FIngal have two hurlers included in the Nicky Rackard selection - Paddy Sheridan and Killian O'Flynn.

    These players have been selected on the back of their performances during their participation in their respective championships.

    The awards winners will be presented with their awards on Friday evening next in the Convention Centre in Dublin on the occasion of the GAA GPA All-Stars sponsored by Opel.

    A Player of the Year will also be selected on the evening for each competition.

    Uachtarán Chumann Lúthchleas Gael Aogán Ó Fearghail said: “I congratulate all recipients of these awards following their stellar performances during the summer.

    “These players and the teams they play for do not always attract the attention or the credit their skills and contribution to hurling deserve and these awards are a tacit recognition of the standards they have set for themselves.

    “I laud the displays and the efforts of all of those named and hope this acknowledgement will further bolster their desire for future honours.”

    Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard & Lory Meagher Champion 15 Awards

    Lory Meagher Cup 15: Andrew Mackin (Louth), Diarmuid Murphy (Louth), Andrew McCrave (Louth), Shane Callan (Louth), Mark Wallace (Louth), Brian O'Loughlin (Sligo), Liam Reidy (Sligo), Cormac Behan (Sligo), Keith Raymond (Sligo), Colm Moreton (Leitrim), Zak Moradi (Leitrim), Shane Morrissey (Warwickshire), Padraic Crehan (Warwickshire), Seamus Richardson (Lancashire), David Cahillane (Lancashire).

    Nicky Rackard Cup 15Brian Hunt (Mayo), Kenny Feeney (Mayo), Cathal Freeman (Mayo), Joseph McManus (Mayo), Cahal Carvill (Armagh), Ciaran Clifford (Armagh), Declan Coulter (Armagh), Patrick Sheridan (Fingal), Killian O'Flynn (Fingal), Danny Cullen (Donegal), Pádraig Doherty (Donegal), Damian Casey (Tyrone), Ryan Bogue (Fermanagh), Patrick Farrington (Longford), Connor McKenna (Monaghan).

    Christy Ring Cup 15: Damien Healy (Meath), Adam Gannon (Meath), James Toher (Meath), Shane McGann (Meath), Simon McCrory (Antrim), Eoghan Campbell (Antrim), Ciaran Clarke (Antrim), John Doran (Kildare), Gerry Keegan (Kildare), John McManus (Down), Caolan Taggart (Down), Oisin McCloskey (Derry), Luke Maloney (Wicklow), Tomás Lawrence (London), Micheál Kelly (Roscommon).