Skip to content.Skip to navigation

Junior A Hurlers fall at last hurdle

AHL6: (Promotion Final ) Whitehall 2-12 Syls 1-13 Sun 22nd, Nov 2015 Cloghran. Disappointment all round as Whitehall once again prove to be our bogey team and deny us a long awaited promotion to Div5. We struggled to find our rhythm in the opening half and the concession of frees saw us trail by 3 points at HT. A much improved showing in the 2nd half, which we won a by a point, despite leaking 2 goals goes to prove that we have the capability, just need a more consistent delivery of it.

Perhaps the most pleasing outcome for this year has been the introduction of younger players into the squad and their improvement\transition into the starting 15.

Surely next year must be ours considering  the amount of talent coming through…..Sean Foley, Mikey Meaney, Sean Graham, Eoin Kennedy, Colm Boran, Thomas Colclough, Daniel Murphy, Eamon McLoughney, Eoin Cooney…to name but a few.

Team: David Kennedy,  Paul Christie, Ciaran Murray,  Des Lehane,  Sean Foley, Ronan Kennedy, Mikey Meaney,  Conor Meaney(0-3), Padraic Kennedy,  Eoin Kennedy, Pat Hoyne, Alan Kenny, Colm Boran, Martin Ormond, (1-6, 4f 1x65), Sean Graham(0-1). David Casey for Colm Boran(40),  Johnny Conway(0-2) for Pat Hoyne  (40), Daniel Murphy for Sean Graham (43) Thomas Colclough for Padraic Kennedy(46), Eamonn McLoughney (0-1) for Alan Kenny (56)